noobelectro.blogg.se

Insert horizontal lines in word
Insert horizontal lines in word







insert horizontal lines in word

If you have an Internet connection, be sure to have a checkmark in front of Include Content. Do a search for the lines and hit Enter or click Go. Go to the Insert tab and then click on the Clip Art gallery and it will open up on the right-hand side. Our next technique is going to use Word's built-in Clip gallery, which contains dozens of images that act as lines. I will Press Ctrl+End to jump right down and I hit Enter an extra time. Let's go down to the bottom of the document.

insert horizontal lines in word

Not all of them will have the thickness, but most of them will, and then I will click on the Preview and click OK. If I drop it down and choose Borders and Shading at the bottom of the menu, I can choose additional Styles and pick a Color and then a weight for how thick the line is. I can come up to my Bottom Border button and simply click on it and I will get a thin Bottom Border. Go down the and highlight the Section 1: Introduction.

#Insert horizontal lines in word how to#

Next, let's take a look at how to do Bottom Borders. The tilde is Shift and the key just to the left of the one. (***), gives me a dotted line, and (~~~), gives me a wavy line. If I do three underscores (_) and hit Enter, I will get a thick line. If I type three dashes (-) and hit Enter, I will get a solid line. Scroll down to the bottom of, all I have to do is type three characters in a row and press Enter and Word's Auto-format will cause a line to appear across the page. The first way is one of my favorite Word secrets. When you need a horizontal line in your document, also called a horizontal rule, there are five different ways of doing it depending on the look you want to achieve.









Insert horizontal lines in word